First germinations

It has started and I’m excited about the possibilities that may arrive.

OEPC-13-01 x ILC1-72-1. Seed parent is Oso Easy Peachy Cream x Op and pollen parent is Indian Love Call x 1-72-1

Oso Easy Strawberry Crush x ILC1-72-1

Hi Rob,

do not mean to steel your post here, but I am new to this interesting subject of Rose Hybred. Where can I find out what Ploidy a rose is such as the the Rose, “Just Joey”
Is there a website on this or how, I cannot find an answer.

Thanks

Lew

Lew,

You can find roses listed on HelpMeFind.com and if the ploidy is know it is usually listed there. Here is the link for Just Joey:

Given the parentage my guess is that JJ is a tetraploid. Hope this helps.

Rob

Thanks Rob,

But forJust Joey there is no memtion of the word tetraploid. Can you give me an example of a rose
that does show the Ploidy and I will know what to look for.

Thanks

Lew

That’s great Rob,
It’s always exciting to see little seedlings (the fruits of your labor) come up.

I have around 200 seedlings so far and counting. Here’s my list, the number at the right is the number of seedlings at present. B0101 (Doubled Rugosa) is the mother of the seedlings I sent you last fall.

01-064-1 (Prairie Princess x Louis Jolliet) x B0101 (Doubled Rugosa) 42
01-064-1 (PPLJ1) x E0301 (A3301(Hawkeye Belle x Ark-1) X Frontenac)) 13
01-064-1 (PPLJ1) x E3403 (Goldbusch x EGS1) 26
B0101 (Doubled Rugosa) x D2114 (Belle de Crecy x Frontenac) 2
B0101 (Doubled Rugosa) x Fiesta 2
B0101 (Doubled Rugosa) x Stanwell Perpetual 15
B0101 (Doubled Rugosa) x Therese Bugnet 25
B6901 (Showy Pavement x R.blanda) x Double Knockout 1
B6901 (Showy Pavement x R.blanda) x Prairie Joy 5
E0301 (A3301(Hawkeye Belle x Ark-1) X Frontenac)) x E3403 (Goldbusch x EGS1) 4
E2502 (B6901 x B4102 (Marie Pavie x R.blanda)) x Bonica 4
E2503 (B6901 x B4102 (Marie Pavie x R.blanda)) x B7501 (Ross Rambler #1 OP) 2
E2506 (B6901 x B4102 (Marie Pavie x R.blanda)) x Fiesta 3