A few home run seedlings - first bloom

I used Home Run in quite a few crosses this past year and a few of the seedlings have started to bloom. The first one is with Cal Poly as the seed parent, the other 2 are with Loving Touch as the seed parent. So far it looks like Home Run is giving quite a diverse range of colors.

P.S. If the link does not work, I’ll try to post them from another forum. This is my first attempt at this and I know just enough to make me dangerous.

Link: ca.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/liz_lee@rogers.com/detail?.dir=a27are2&.dnm=ef7bre2.jpg&.src=ph

Ohh!, how cool is that?

I like 06-73-06 so far. As you know Liz I had these crosses slated for this season. It’s nice to know what to expect.

My first seedling using Home Run pollen will be in flower soon.

The cross is Lyn Griffith x Home Run.

By the foliage, I suspect it will be red.

Link: www.helpmefind.com/rose/pl.php?n=49688&tab=21&lstTyp=16

I’m not sure which one is my favorite. There are a couple more that will soon bloom and I really like the plant form on them. Jadae was right about Loving Touch being leggy, the Cal Poly seedlings are far more compact and put together. I might have to add more Cal Poly x Home Run crosses to my 2007 crossing plans.

Robert, your Lyn Griffith x Home Run cross really brings together some genetics that appears quite diverse. Can’t wait to see what comes out of it.

HI Liz, yes, I am shooting for introduction of strong species disease resistance.

I see a definite trend toward singles when using Home Run? I thought double was dominant to single blossoms for some reason?

My first seedling using Loving Touch as pollen parent seems to be bushy so far, not leggy at all. This could change. It should also flower soon.