Opinions and experiences about possible parents

Good morning, I’m just starting out with hybridizing and, after having made some crosses this year just to try and learn how to do it, I’m starting to plan what to do next year. I would say that my main goals are disease resistance, shrub form, bloom form (I like both OGR-style and single/semidouble flower and I prefer not high centered blooms), floriferousness and maybe fragrance. These are the plants I have and I could use as breeding stock, do you have any suggestions about how (and if) to use them? (I’ll divide them by their breeder)

Austin

• Lady Emma Hamilton
  • Emily Bronte
  • Roald Dahl
  • Kew Gardens
  • Tottering-By-Gently
  • Olivia Rose Austin
  • The Ancient Mariner
  • The Wedgwood Rose
  • Thomas à Becket
  • Desdemona
  • Munstead Wood
  • Boscobel
  • Eustacia Vye

Kordes

• Golden Gate
  • Lupo
  • Juanita

Tantau

• Aquarell
  • Acapella
  • Strandperle Norderney
  • Strandpere Amrum
  • Bienenweide Bicolor
  • Bienenweide Fruity
  • Artemis
  • Soul

Meilland

• André le Notre Clg (Betty White in the USA)
  • Les Quatre Saisons (Pink Swany in the USA)
  • Pierre Arditi (White Perfumella in the USA) (*)
  • Coral Drift (*)
  • Prince Jardinier (Francis Meilland in the USA)
  • Cocktail (*)
  • Fragrans Meillandina

Pheno Geno roses

• Evelyn Wilde
  • Theo Clevers
  • Dolce
  • Nadia Zerouali
  • René van Wegberg
  • Pear
  • Lavender Vaza

Other Breeders

• Knock Out
  • Alfred Sisley
  • Eyes for You
  • New Dawn (*)
  • Baron Girod de l’Ain (*)

Botanic Roses

• Rosa canina
  • Rosa rugosa alba (*)
  • Rosa rugosa rubra (*)
  • Rosa rubiginosa
  • Rosa spinosissima

The ones with a (*) are the ones I do not plan to use unless you tell me they are somehow worth trying

Thank you