Mosaic virus or what?

Hi every one !

I am an enthusiast beginner in rose breeding and have read many times this forum which has given me lot of valuable information. I would like to ask your opinion about what is the matter with some of my small plants.

I have a handful of very good this years op seedlings from the same hip.The mother plant is one mini climber.

None of them have had any fungal problems, not even when stayed outside during the spring time and many resistant adult plants got downy mildew. Tree of the four seedlings have bloomed and all of them are fragrand, one VERY fragrant with really nice orange- rosy pink flowers. That very fragrant seems to have Crepuscule as pollen parent.

Three of the seedlings have some strange leaves and I would like to know if it is virus.

I put one photo about the leaves. They had some “color disorder” already when few weeks old and now again.

They are not budded.

I was going to post the exact same question. Some sort of nutrient deficiency or a virus?

Several roses in my row of seedlings show these symptoms, and what is disturbing is that there are some aphids out there so I’m worried about it spreading to my other seedlings.

Sorry about the blurry photo.

Hi Joe,

One month ago I bought one climber and now it has exactly

same mottling as yours. And I have many pollinated hips on it. This is really funny. I have started to think that the only way to have clean plants and seedlings is to bild a “hot house” and give some heat treatment to them before grafting.

I wanted to say that this isn