hardiest reblooming diploid?

Does anyone have ideas for the hardiest non-rugosa diploid that is fully reblooming?

My best guess at the moment is Darlow’s Enigma.

Because I got some rebloomers out of Metis x Catherine Guelda, I’m trying to figure out what pollen to put on Metis this season.

Maybe the Ole, Lena, and Sven roses from the Northern Accents series, and Candy Oh.

I’m definitely also going to use Pretty Polly Pink, which is hardier than most polyanthas but still dies to the ground.

Joe

I don’t live in the north, so I have no personal experience. However, I have read that ‘Hansa’ survives well and reblooms happily in Alaska.
Karl

Only one that repeats nearly continuously for me until stopped by freeze and reasonably hardy is Isabelle Skinner. No idea if diploid or crosses as mine failed last year. Did get seed from Suzanne x Gertrude Jekyll … but no amount of supplemental incantations has produce “seedlings” … Gerties still going after 15 years but start over in spring.

Thanks to Karl and Riku for your suggestions.

Karl, I’m not sure I want to use a rugosa like Hansa for this purpose because of the potential for delayed remontancy, ie. a lack of juvenile bloom, which makes screening for a low percentage of rebloomers a much more difficult process.

Riku, it seems like Isabella Skinner might be very valuable in developing a hardy reblooming climber. I just ordered one from High Country.

Joe,

You may want to consider ‘Marie Bugnet’, which is classified as a Rugosa hybrid but has an unusual pedigree for one, containing a Polyantha in its lineage.

This I believe made it possible, if my memory is correct, for Robert Erskine to develop a seedling of ‘Marie Bugnet’ that had juvenile bloom. Unfortunately, he shortly lost it…