Experience with mini's?: Lavender Delight

I just came across info on Moore’s Lavender Delight: Thornless, fragrant, high-centered mauve with an interesting pedigree. I can find no information on anyone using it, and HMF has zero member ratings: 'Lavender Delight ™' Rose

I was wondering if anybody has any familiarity/experience with this one?

Also, it would seem that the darling mini breeder of yesteryear, Baby Love, is not much in use anymore. I know that a strain of BS has been found to which it is susceptible, but wondered if this is still considered a rose to acquire, or if other healthy yellows have bumped it. (Lemon Fizz does admirably here where Sunsprite succumbs, and I suspect Sunsprite’s susceptibility is similar to BL. Would LF be the preferred “healthy yellow” these days?)

Thanks.

I have no experience with Lavender Delight, but are you sure it’s worthy of being called “fragrant”? HMF calls it “slightly fragrant”, which usually means “detectable” and little more. The parentage doesn’t really suggest to me that it should be better than that, either.

As for your second and probably more interesting question (you sort of buried the lead, there!), I can only say that after trying both here, at least Lemon Fizz Kolorscape holds onto some foliage through the season, making it easier to keep alive so far, which also makes it easier for me to use in breeding. It isn’t completely healthy here and does seem to lose all but its uppermost leaves under my ruthless no-spray regimen, and seems to have a near-total shutdown of flower production in summer, at least when used as a seed parent and not kept diligently dead-headed. The flowers are significantly larger than those of Baby Love, but I wouldn’t say that the latter is useless in breeding. BL certainly needs to be crossed with roses that have complementary resistance to the primary black spot strain that takes it down (Sunsprite might actually be a particularly good choice for that).

Stefan