Keeping Germinations at Low Temps; How long:?

I haver a rather odd situation happening right now, and I am looking for some feedback on how long newly germinated seedlings can be kept in the dark at low temps before planting.

My scenario is that I have just started to get a few germinations in my petri dishes that are in my fridge (at 40 degrees). The seed casing has split and the tap root has just barely started to come out. My problem is, in about two weeks, I am going away for a week during which no one will be able to check on my seedlings for me. Normally, as soon as I see seed casings split I take my petri dishes out of the fridge and as soon as I see a tap root starting I pot them up. So, I have little experience with delaying removal from cold stratification and delaying planting. My question is…for how long can I leave these new germinations in the fridge without causing a problem for these new seedlings? Is 3 weeks too long? Will leaving them in the fridge actually “shut down” the germination that has already started to the point that when I do finally remove them they won’t grow any further?

I had thought that I was going to go ahead and pot them up now and then just put baggies over the pots to retain moisture in the pots while I was gone. I use grow lights so I was just going to leave the grow lights on while I was gone. Although, I am not sure I am entirely comfortable with that idea either.

Any thoughts or experience with this type of scenario?