Collecting pollen and storage time

Hello
I’m a beginner trying to hybridize for the first time this year, please forgive my lack of knowledge. I wanted advice on whether I can keep pollen for more more than 24 hours or a week in a container or if the pollen dries out. Also would anyone know if after removing the petals and pollen if the center somewhat fuzzy eye is what is needed to place the pollen(on the original Centifolia plant the stigma looks like almost different than other roses)… I read I have to remove the male Part stigma of the plant please confirm, because I wanted to collect pollen from a Centifolia flower plant labeled 1 and pollinate another Centifolia plant labeled 2 but keep the flower bud of Centifolia plant 1 able to be used if I wanted to use it to be pollinated with Centifolia plant 2 If that makes sense can it be accomplished if I remove the stigma… Any help would be appreciated.
Sonia

I keep my pollen in the room with the lid off for several days and use it during that time. I want it to dry out sufficiently for storage. After a few days I snap the lid on (very small container like Tupperware) and place it in the freezer. If I collect more of that pollen it goes in a tiny bowl until it dries thoroughly, and then gets added to the container in the freezer. Be sure to warm the container to room temperature and then dry off before opening. The condensation would ruin the pollen. I will continue to do this until I either run out of that rose on the bush or until I have enough pollen for that season and the beginning of the next season. This will open up a lot more crosses early in the season for you, if you wish to do it.